TRENDSCOUTING

Global trend scouting where the action is

A finger always on the pulse

Every trend has a counter-trend. We understand all the relevant trends and identify new ones. This calls for constant professional observation paired with an analysis of market and social needs. On this basis, we draw conclusions to inform strategies and design concepts.

Every design starts in the mind with a strategy that takes into account successful positioning as well as potential brand and company targets.

We therefore view trend scouting as part of our daily work, going into greater depth for each situation and each of our customers’ brands so that we have full access to the relevant market and the competition. This means that we already know today what customers will want tomorrow.

In this area of work, in addition to drawing on trend blogs and studies, we go where products ultimately have to work: on shops shelves around the world. In addition to our headquarters in Berlin, we carry out strategic trend scouting in major cities such as London, New York and Copenhagen. We carefully examine how consumers respond to certain stimuli in-store and what measures favour the purchase decision process.

We draw inspiration from brands and products around the world and then make our own contribution so that the world is inspired by us.

Weltweites Trendscouting am Ort des Geschehens

Immer am Puls der Zeit

Jeder Trend hat seinen Gegentrend. Wir kennen alle relevanten Trends und spüren neue auf. Das bedingt eine ständige und professionelle Beobachtung sowie Analyse von Bedürfnissen des Marktes und der Gesellschaft. Daraus ziehen wir unsere Rückschlüsse für Strategien und Designkonzepte.

Denn jedes Design beginnt im Kopf mit der Strategie, die langfristig eine erfolgreiche Positionierung und potenzielle Marken- und Unternehmensziele berücksichtigt.

Daher sehen wir Trendscouting als den Teil unserer täglichen Arbeit, der für jeden Case und jede Marke unserer Kunden gezielt vertieft wird, so dass wir den entsprechenden Markt und Wettbewerb vollumfänglich greifen können und schon heute wissen, was sich die Kunden morgen wünschen.

Wir nutzen dabei nicht nur Trendblogs und Studien, sondern gehen auch dahin, wo das Produkt am Ende funktionieren muss: in den Regalen der Welt. Neben unserem Standort in Berlin betreiben wir daher gezieltes Trendscouting in Metropolen wie London, New York oder Kopenhagen. Vor Ort schauen wir uns an, wie die Konsumenten auf bestimmte Impulse reagieren und was den Kaufentscheidungsprozess begünstigt.

Dabei lassen wir uns inspirieren von Marken und Produkten auf der ganzen Welt und tragen anschließend unseren Teil dazu bei, dass die Welt auch von uns inspiriert wird.